

Minutes of the RGA Annual General Meeting On Wednesday 1st September 2021 At 7:30pm Rowney Green Village Hall

Present

Andrew May (Chair), Peter Cain, Rick Chima (Treasurer), Andy Chustecki, Michael Corfield (Membership), John Cypher, Andy Dunkers (Vice Chair), Nigel Evans, Roger Farley, Sandy Jenkinson, Brian Jones, Sara Kitchen (Secretary), James McManus, Maggie Moore, Will Savage, Dorothy Snaddon, Mike Stilwell, Richard Woodward

1. Minutes of last AGM

The minutes of the 2019 AGM were approved and signed.

2. Matters arising from the minutes

There were no matters arising from the minutes.

3. Chairman's Report

Andrew talked through his report highlighting key events since 2019 as Covid lockdown prevented the AGM being held in 2020.

Andrew also thanked other members of the team who supported him through his tenure as Chair as he will not be standing for re-election this year. Thanks were also given to Andrew for his enthusiasm and effectiveness during his Chairmanship.

4. Treasurer's Report

RGA's Receipts and Payments Account from April 2019 to August 2021 was presented, having been independently reviewed by Mike Stilwell.

The August balance for 2021 was £1,909.32 which was lower than the previous status. This reflects reduced income as Covid halted the collection of subscription fees and spend increased following substantial archiving of village artefacts by the history society, in addition to defibrillator, Calling Oak and Memorial book contributions.

5. Neighbourhood Watch Report

Sandy Jenkinson presented a brief report noting that there has generally been a quiet time in the village. She also reminded the RGA that the Wythall and District Neighbourhood Watch committee which included Rowney Green has been disbanded thus reducing our ties to the local police which is unfortunate. Thanks were given to the RGA for its support and the village WhatsApp group which provides alerts as required.

6. Annual Subscriptions

It was confirmed that annual (household) subscriptions should increase to £5 per year.

7. Nominations and Election of Executive Committee

The following nominated members were elected to the RGA Executive Committee:

Chair Deputy Chair Treasurer/ Membership Secretary Executive members James McManus Andy Dunkers Michael Corfield TBC Maggie Moore, Nigel Evans

Chair's signature and date: